CEFC: Rehearsal Schedule           
UPDATED 10 May 2021  
All rehearsals at 19.30-22.00, and at Fortismere SOUTH WING, unless otherwise noted    
TBC = To Be Confirmed     REFRESHMENTS   CHANGES
BLACK & BLUE TEXT- FULL CHOIR CEFC CONCERTS & FULL CHOIR ENGAGEMENTS Tea Team Engagement recent change?
RED TEXT - INVITATION-ONLY ENGAGEMENTS Rota Leader Choir Type  
               
2019              
Friday Sept 6 Beethoven Missa Solemnis Fortismere       amended 060319
SUNDAY SEPT 8 PROM JOHN LUTHER ADAMS ROYAL ALBERT HALL     FULL  
    CONCERT AT 10.45   SEATING REHEARSAL 09.00-09.30        
Friday Sept 13 Beethoven Missa Solemnis Fortismere T Diane   amended 070119
Friday Sept 20 Missa Solemnis OPEN REHEARSAL Fortismere A1     OR switched 270619
Friday Sept 27 Beethoven Missa Solemnis Fortismere B1      
Friday Oct 4 Beethoven Missa Solemnis Fortismere NB 19.00-22.00 A2 Jenny    
Friday Oct 18 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere S2 Katharine    
Friday Oct 25 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere S1 Katharine    
Friday Nov 8 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere B2      
Friday Nov 15 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere B1 Jenny    
Friday Nov 22 NB*** Sing Christmas Programme Fortismere T     re-re-amended 111019
Friday Dec 6 Sing Christmas Programme Fortismere A1      
Friday Dec 13 Sing Christmas Programme Fortismere S2      
MONDAY DEC 16 XMAS WITH KINGS COLLEGE BARBICAN     FULL  
    CONCERT AT 19.30   DRESS 14.30-17.30 TBC        
Friday Dec 20 Sing Christmas Programme Fortismere 19.30-22.00 S1     start amended 101219
SATURDAY DEC 21 SING CHRISTMAS! ST MICHAEL'S, HIGHGATE        
    CONCERT AT 19.30  DRESS REHEARSAL 14.30-17.30        
2020              
Friday Jan 3 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere B2      
Friday Jan 10 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere B1 Karen    
Friday Jan 17 Stravinsky/Glass Fortismere T      
Friday Jan 24 Stravinsky/Glass PLUS AGM 21.00 Fortismere 19.00-22.00 A2     amended 300819
Friday Jan 31 Stravinsky/Glass  Fortismere 19.00-22.00 A1      
SUNDAY FEB 2 STRAVINSKY/GLASS QUEEN ELIZABETH HALL        
    MATINEE CONCERT AT 15.00 DRESS REHEARSAL 10.00-13.30        
Friday Feb 7 Britten Saint Nicolas/Haydn &c Fortismere: TASTER REHEARSAL S2     amended 040120
Friday Feb 14 Britten Saint Nicolas/Haydn &c Fortismere S1      
Friday Feb 21 Britten Saint Nicolas Fortismere B2      
Friday Feb 28 Britten Saint Nicolas Fortismere B1      
FRIDAY APR 24 Playing the Game rehearsal CANCELLED     FULL cancelled 090420
FRIDAY MAY 1 Playing the Game rehearsal CANCELLED     FULL cancelled 090420
TUESDAY MAY 5 Playing the Game BBCCO rehearsal CANCELLED     FULL cancelled 090420
MONDAY May 11 Beethoven Choral Fantasy CANCELLED     FULL cancelled 020420
SATURDAY MAY 16 BEETHOVEN CHORAL FANTASY CANCELLED     FULL cancelled 020420
THURSDAY May 21 Karl Jenkins Miserere rehearsal 1 CANCELLED (till next year)     FULL cancelled 020420
FRIDAY May 29 Karl Jenkins Miserere rehearsal 2 CANCELLED (till next year)     FULL cancelled 020420
TUESDAY Jun 2 Karl Jenkins Miserere rehearsal 3 CANCELLED (till next year)     FULL cancelled 020420
FRIDAY Jun 5 Karl Jenkins Miserere rehearsal 4 CANCELLED (till next year)     FULL cancelled 020420
SUMMER BREAK            
2021              
Friday May 14 ZOOM Rehearsal 20.00 - watch for emails Night at the Opera 3       amended 240421
TUESDAY May 18 Music and Venue TBC CANCELLED       cancelled 100521
Friday May 21 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday May 28 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday June 4 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday June 11 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday June 18 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday June 25 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday July 2 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday July 9 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
MONDAY July 12 Music and Venue TBC TBC       added 240421
Friday July 16 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
SATURDAY JULY 17 WHITACRE/LAURIDSEN/GLASS/ELLINGTON ALEXANDRA PALACE THEATRE     FULL amended 240221
    CONCERT DETAILS TBC        
Friday July 23 Music and Venue TBC TBC        
Friday July 30 Music and Venue TBC TBC